1. Home
  2. »
  3. Recent Post
  4. »
  5. News
  6. »
  7. Nepal Introduces E-Visa to...

Nepal Introduces E-Visa to Travelers

Nepal has introduced the Electronic Travel Authorization (eTA) system, replacing traditional visa stickers or handwritten visas for all individuals applying to visit the country.

Nepal E-Visa Portal

Tourist visa fees:

Single entry on arrival tourist visa fees for 15 days – US$30, 30 day – US$50 and 90 days – US$125
Visa is free for nationalities of SAARC countries and People’s Republic of China.
Free visa for nationalities of SAARC countries for 30 days.


Nationalities of these countries do not get visa on arrival at any entry points of Nepal: Nigeria, Ghana, Zimbabawe, Swaziland, Cameroon, Somalia, Liberia, Ethiopia, Iraq, Syria, Palestinian, and Afghanistan
S. citizens can get Multiple Entry 5 years Tourist Visa. Visitors can stay 180 days in each visa year
Visa Extension Charge: Valid for 15 days (minimum) – US$45. After that US$3 per day. Late fee is additional US$3 per day

Electronic Travel Authorization (E-VISA) Request User Manual

Trip Map