1. Home
  2. »
  3. Recent Post
  4. »
  5. News
  6. »
  7. World Heritage Sites in...

World Heritage Sites in Kathmandu valley alone

7 World Heritage Sites in Kathmandu valley alone

In Kathmandu valley, there are seven world Heritage sites, with other at Chitwan National Park, Everest National park and Lumbini – total 10 UNESCO sites. If you are planning to visit as many UNESCO World Heritage Sites as you can, Kathamndu is good to start, we can help you to fullfill this. Contact us through email.

Total 10 UNESCO World Heritage Sites in Nepal are:

1• Pashupatinath Temple

2• Swayambhunath Stupa

3• Baudhanath Stupa

4• Kathmandu Durbar Square

5• Patan Durbar Square

6• Bhaktapur Durbar Square

7• Changu Narayan Temple

8• Lumbini Garden the birth place of Gautam Buddha

9• Sagarmatha National Park

10. Chitwan National Park

Nepal is a surprisingly affordable destination for travellers, hotel rooms availabel for less than $20 and guesthouses US$ 10, food for a day at $10 and budget experiences and activities not more than US$ 40, more expensive luxurious options too are available in Nepal like Dwarika that cost US$ 300 a night or other 5 star options that ranges from US $150. If you want to go high on a mountain like Everest Base camp which lies on the Sagarmatha National Park, also one of UNESCO heritage site, a day budget to trek this place would be US$ 50 to 60 is sufficient for good eating and lodging.

Trip Map